Skip to content

Dunham & Chemung Mutual Insurance

All About Us

Dunham and Chemung Mutual Insurance was founded in 1882, servicing clients in Dunham and Chemung Townships, which are the two primary townships that comprise the city of Harvard, IL. Mergers were successfully completed with Northfield Mutual in 1989, Millburn Mutual in 1990 and Northwestern Illinois Mutual in 2015.

Dunham and Chemung offers property insurance coverage in the following counties:

  • McHenry
  • Boone
  • Cook (excluding the city of Chicago)
  • Lake
  • Winnebago
  • Stephenson
  • DeKalb
  • Kane
  • Jo Daviess
  • Ogle
  • DuPage
  • Carroll
  • Lee
  • Whiteside

Find An Agent Near You

Board Members

Mike Grismer, Chairman of the Board

Kent Frisbie, Secretary

Patrick Fritz

Robert Richardson

Steve Sears

Mark Stricker

Joseph Werhane